Thank you!

Well, the auctions closed today at noon, and we were able to raise $305, which helped bring Ty to a grand total of $655, far surpassing his personal goal of $400. I am so excited to have been a part of this! I talked to Ty on the phone this evening, and he’s excited and thankful in his adorable, 5 year old way! 🙂 What a cutie!

I want to be sure to thank everyone who took time to follow the auctions and support this effort by passing the word along! My blog stats tell me that there were up to 70 visitors on the busiest day! That’s awesome. I know the economy isn’t great right now, and several people emailed to tell me they wished they could bid, but just couldn’t afford it this time. Please know that your attention and support is still appreciated and encouraging to me!

Finally, I want to especially thank my super-cool winners! I’m looking forward to working with each of you! When these shoots take place, I will post my favorite photos here on the blog, and I’ll make a point to let you know you’re looking at an auction winner.

Finally, since I think every post deserves a picture (or 3), I’ll post a few.  (Just as an aside…’B’ & I had the best time picking all these sunflowers in the field by her house and weaving them into her porch swing!  If you haven’t picked wildflowers lately, you should.  When spring arrives, of course.)

faces

2 Responses to “Thank you!”

  1. jackie Says:

    Congratulations! This is my first chance to check blogs lately, but you should be proud of your successful auction! 🙂

  2. rachellockwood Says:

    Thanks Jackie. 🙂

Leave a comment