Pictures of the bossman (Auction winner #1)

In my non-photography job, I am blessed to work for a very cool boss.  For one thing, he was good enough to support my fundraising auction by making a winning bid for the photo session & photo book.  Secondly, it has always been apparent to me that family is important to him, and as a result, he is great about supporting a healthy work/life balance for his employees.  

Having heard stories about his girls over the years, I was excited to have the chance to meet them & photograph the whole family a couple weeks ago.  Their personality & spunk abound.  The girls are simply adorable.  I truly enjoyed capturing the interactions of this sweet family.  

(Most of these photos were taken in their front yard and right around their home.  Sentimentalist that I am, I like to imagine that one day these girls will find a special worth in these images of themselves at their childhood home.)

img_4999

img_4582a

img_4614a

img_4590

2a

img_4780

These next 2 photo collages are full pages facing each other in the photo book I designed from this session.  Check back tomorrow to see some other spreads from the book.

collage-1-copy1

collage-2

3 Responses to “Pictures of the bossman (Auction winner #1)”

  1. gina Says:

    I love these! It’s not even years down the road, I’m not even in the photos and they already evoke a feeling of nostalgia for me!

  2. jackie Says:

    Neat! What a lovely family.

  3. Tara Says:

    Oh, I can’t wait for our photo session!!!!

Leave a comment