A new post

Well, here we are.  The start of a new week, and a new blog post.  After many weeks without a new post.

We’ve been busy around here, traveling here and there, and trying to determine where we’ll be living in the fall.  In the meantime, I have also been busy with some photography projects!  I had a chance to work with STG, one of my corporate clients.  They occasionally call me to come take headshots for a new employee, and I get the chance to visit with my friend Lauren, who works the front desk.  It’s good. 🙂

Then, I also had the opportunity to photograph my boss’s family.  The shoot included 2 cute girls, 2 smart dogs, 2 sweet cats, 1 fish in a glass, my boss & his wife.  Daniel was there as my assistant.  I got some excellent photos, and we ate some delicious mexican food at the end of the shoot.  Good, good, good.  My boss was one of the winners of the auction, and I’ve already designed his photo book.  I’ll share some of those images soon!

My most recent photo project was senior pictures for my friend Becca.  I can’t believe she’s already a senior.  She did such a fantastic job working with the camera, and she’s so beautiful!  Daniel & I totally agree that she has a celebrity look-alike, particularly when she’s giving the serious face.  Rather than tell you who we think she looks like, I’m going to let you tell me in the comments.  What do you think??  I’ll tell you what I think in a few days.  (but really…it’s so obvious, I don’t think you’ll need me to tell you.)

4

6

3

img_5454

img_9882

2

img_95131

5

7

(by the way…I think that last color photo is the best example if you’re trying to guess the celebrity look-alike….)

3 Responses to “A new post”

  1. jackie Says:

    Kirsten Dunst!

  2. rachellockwood Says:

    Bingo! Isn’t that cute?! 🙂

  3. gina Says:

    She’s beautiful! It amazes me how all your clients are so at ease! If I lived closer I would love to shadow you on a photo session! Awesome photos! 🙂

Leave a comment